Oats and Honey Granola Bars

GF Baking by S

I went in hoping for something like the Nature Valley Oats ‘n Honey granola bars. Remember those? So good. Anyway, I’ve never made any granola before so this was certainly an all new experience for me!

Granola Bars

Let me say that this is good granola. Really crunchy and not too sweet, though they’re not quite Oats ‘n Honey bars. I also took the opportunity to give them a bit of a nutritional boost, adding flaxseed meal as well as quinoa (because really they’re just seeds)! Then I cut some of the giant slab into bars and let the rest simply be granola, which I can’t wait to try with some yogurt or vanilla ice cream!

Next time: Use 1/2 or 3/4 cup corn meal instead of 1/4 cup, because I’d like more body/substance (non-oat-ness) to the granola bar. This granola bar was almost a little too crunchy for me, so reduce…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

